Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Refocusing

on July 2, 2017

Living in the same house for 30 years, I have my work cut out for me. I am working toward downsizing. If I’m going to have the kind of life I want in retirement, I need to start now, with discipline, which is not my strength.

This spring 3 1/2 feet of water in my basement was the kick in the pants I needed. The basement is now empty with a new boiler. Now I need to attack the rest of the house and purge.

I also need to clear up my debts so I can go into retirement debt free. To that end, I am going to try to restrict my spending. I really don’t need anything, so I will not buy anything new. I do need a new washer and have the fence installation scheduled.

Since I had surgery May 16th, I need to get my body back in shape. My strength  and endurance have really suffered. Gradually I need to increase activity.

July 1  Weight is back to my pre-surgery weight, 

             5 days no sugar since my acupuncture visit, 5 pt. ear tx for cravings

             Today, Saturday, Chen garden with friends, Dairy Queen after, back to no sugar tomorrow. 

              Steps 3400

              CS is +10

             TD is 36

Leave a Reply

