Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Happy Dance!

on February 1, 2014

happy-dance

It feels so good to reach the one month mark.  Beginning this journey, one month ago, able to write a bit about my thoughts and to have you all show me your support has been a gift.  I am finding new friends in the halls of AA and for once I don’t feel so much like an outsider.  I am realizing you can find strength when you open yourself up to a new way of thinking.

I was reluctant to go to AA.  I wasn’t sure I needed it.  I didn’t think I would feel comfortable…all the excuses you can imagine.  What I found there, I do need.  I need to open myself up to other people.  I need them and it’s good for me to allow them to lean on me as well.  I get so much out of reaching out to others.  I hear things in every share that I can relate to.  I feel less alone.  Communities are important and I am grateful to have found a new one here and in the halls.

1

6 responses to “Happy Dance!

  1. graysgrogblog says:

    Nice going, Jill! Many congratulations on the month! Brilliant! :o)

    I’m on D23 so I’ll be there in a weekish….. Looking forward to it!

    Keep on keeping on! :o)

    G x

    • jill says:

      I am smiling today. Glad you’re along on this journey, I enjoy having the company. And I didn’t have to clean house. 🙂

  2. iamsobernow says:

    Well done! I’m doing the Happy Dance for you! Doesn’t it feel lovely?

    So glad you are finding comfort and support in AA. I love the 30 day coin.

    Congratulations and hugs!

    Joyce xx

  3. happy one month! keep trudging forward! I love doing the happy dance. In fact, I think I will do a happy dance for you right now!

Leave a Reply

