Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Feeling Stuck

on January 31, 2014

stuck-dogIt’s not easy feeling stuck…when your head spins around the same thought.  It’s easy to spend time wondering, Why me?

Those thoughts are a trap.  We need to try to watch them go by and replace them with a more positive version.  How about,  Why not me?

Think about the difference.  Why me? belongs to a victim…someone who feels powerless.  Why not me? belongs to someone who is open to a lesson…someone who realizes that we are all tested in this life.  No one is too good for a lesson.

Everyone has stuff they deal with…  If you think someone doesn’t, you don’t know them as well as you think you do.

why

One response to “Feeling Stuck

  1. iamsobernow says:

    I can relate to the predicament of the puppy in the picture! (Say that one fast) 🙂

    I like the positive spin you put on this. Reframing is a powerful tool when we’re feeling uncomfortable.

    Joyce xx

Leave a Reply

