Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Searching for peace

on January 21, 2014

peace

To be calm in my heart…that is what I seek.  I think if I learn to quiet my mind, to let go, this journey will be a success.

I love to go out to breakfast.  When I discovered there is a Saturday morning meeting at my favorite diner, I knew I’d be there.  It was a terrific way to start the day.  By the time I left, my tummy was nicely full and my mind was in a good place.  I was feeling a bit stressed and tight in my neck and shoulders.  I’ve also had some issues with tendinitis in my elbow.  I wanted some relief, so I decided it was a good time to give acupuncture a try.  I went in with no idea what to expect, but figured it was worth trying.

The studio is a community acupuncture studio, which seeks to provide affordable treatment to everyone.  The treatment room is warm and relaxing.  You choose a spot in the big circle of recliners and settle in.  The acupuncturist places the needles and you relax.  Most people fall asleep.  Treatments run from 30-90 minutes.  You leave when you are ready.  You pay what you want, $15-35, no questions asked.

When I left, I felt wonderful.  There was a calm in my heart.

Leave a Reply

