Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Always remember to breathe…

on January 15, 2014

ww sunshine

Today is day 15 and I am having an easier time seeing the sunshine.  I know myself and I have to stop when I feel anxious or stresses and take a deep breath, or ten.  I need to gentle myself through this time, give myself permission to rest, to be less productive, to breathe.

I had gotten away from reading last fall.  I know books feed my soul.  I just finished my third book in the past two weeks; that is progress.  I know creative things feed my soul.  I finished a pair of socks that have been on my needles since June.  I began another pair yesterday, it feels good to hear the click, click with beautiful music in the background.

I must slow myself down and stop to enjoy those things.  Simple things will be my sunshine.  Last night it was laying on my bed and having my three dogs all lay down around me.  This morning it was visiting with a student I really care about and hearing about her progress.

I have a lot of good in my life.  The sunshine will be my focus.

One response to “Always remember to breathe…

  1. lucy2610 says:

    Simple things are good – for me it was a glorious sunset today 🙂

Leave a Reply

