Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Watching a friend slip…

on January 7, 2014

Wow, did I have a strange morning… a good friend of mine has taken a bad tumble off of the proverbial wagon.  Luckily, I saw her early, I think before any more damage could be done.  It fell to me to scoop her up and cart her home from work hoping no one else noticed.

The strangeness comes from the fact that I haven’t talked to anyone about my new sobriety.  I will go over to her house after work and see what needs to be done.  Maybe this will be the day I go to my first meeting.  The interesting part of this, as I turn it over and over in my mind, is how it has renewed my conviction.  I want to be sober.

 

3 responses to “Watching a friend slip…

  1. lucy2610 says:

    Maybe she can be a sober buddy when she gets back on?

  2. Is it odd or is it God that this happened? hmmmmm….lol.

    Working with others, helping others…this is a big way we stay sober. I bet it feels different being there for her in her time of need, eh? 🙂

    You’ve been placed at this time and place for a reason, in my mind.

    Prayers and hugs,
    Paul

Leave a Reply

