Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

I ventured out on day 6 and there will be a day 7

on January 7, 2014

Today was my return to reality after 2 weeks of vacation. The day went well. fairly uneventful really. That is. it was uneventful until a good friend called me in a puddle of tears. I went over to her house to talk her through her stuff and we ended up going out to dinner. She wanted to get sushi, so off we went. We were there for over an hour and although she had a couple of drinks, I stuck with water. And you what, it felt good. I did my fair share of self talk, but it was okay.

One response to “I ventured out on day 6 and there will be a day 7

  1. You’ve done the toughest few days. Just keep doing what you are doing. Glad you got out and it wasn’t to bad.

Leave a Reply

