Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

First Friday staying in

on January 4, 2014

Okay, that only kind of sucked.  Dinner was good.  I made a parsnip, carrot, potato gratin and pork roast.  At least, I am eating well.  The strange thing is that I don’t mind time alone, in fact I need it.  I am just so conditioned to going out on Friday night that it was hard not to feel lonely.    I know that I am going to need to find some new friends and activities to fit a sober life.  Small steps.   For now I’ll just concentrate on one moment at a time.  Right now, think it’ll be a movie on my crowded couch near the fire.

Crowded couch, just the usual

Crowded couch, just the usual

4 responses to “First Friday staying in

  1. lucy2610 says:

    Small steps is good 🙂

Leave a Reply

