Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Nature seemed to know I needed exercise and other ways to fill found time

on January 3, 2014
Progress

Progress

The storm has passed. We have more than a foot of snow; it’s hard to tell how much when it blows around so much. Surprisingly, my first of several trips out to shovel felt pretty good. I know I need to get moving more.  Fortunately, it doesn’t feel cold when I’m lugging tons of snow.  And the dogs certainly love it.

more to enjoy

more to enjoy

Today is another found day, so I will keep myself distracted with simple things.  I enjoy sitting by the fire with my knitting, listening to music or a good movie.  I enjoy playing with the dogs in the snow.  Maybe I’ll do some baking and cook a great dinner tonight.  However it goes, I’ll be gentle with myself.  I think that is key.  Wishing everyone a peaceful Friday.

2 responses to “Nature seemed to know I needed exercise and other ways to fill found time

  1. Momma Bee says:

    Your quiet, relaxing evening sounds wonderful! Plus all that snow shoveling you will be nice & tired and will sleep well. Be good to yourself today!

Leave a Reply

