Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Treating ourselves well

on January 2, 2014

Being good to myself…that’s what this is really about isn’t it?  I need to care more about my health and emotional well being.  I’ve been working on being kind to myself since my husband died in June 2012.  I am getting better at it and I suppose this is the next step.

Thanks to Belle, from the 100 day challenge.  http://tiredofthinkingaboutdrinking.wordpress.com/   I am thinking about treats.  So, what are the treats that will make me feel cared for?

  • breakfast at my favorite diner
  • a pint of great ice cream
  • some wonderful new wool for knitting
  • flowers
  • a pound of fabulous coffee

It looks like tomorrow will be another snow day.  I think I’ll spend some time looking for new recipes and cook myself a wonderful dinner.  I enjoy cooking and as you can see from the list above, food is a good motivator for me.  Perhaps I should plan time for some yoga as well.

Today’s inspiration:  The joy my dogs find running in the snow.  By the way, it’s impossible to get three running dogs in a photo while slipping on an icy driveway.

wpid-20140102_123944.jpg

6 responses to “Treating ourselves well

  1. Corbie says:

    I need to make a list like that. 🙂

  2. WineMonster says:

    Excellent ‘treat’ list! I wrote yarn too…I need to add good coffee to mine. Or fancy tea. Yes!

  3. lucy2610 says:

    Hi Jill. Thanks for popping by and commenting. Welcome to the world of sober blogging where you’ll find lots of helpful supportive people 🙂

  4. ots2014 says:

    Great ideas Jill!

Leave a Reply

