Who me?

learning to see myself clearly

Take a deep breath…enjoy the snow.

on January 2, 2014

After I wrote my post yesterday, I spent a ridiculous amount of time thinking about  whether I would drink again or not.  So, I think the answer lies in the question.  If you have to ask, the answer is clear.  Why is it so hard for me to commit to quitting?  I didn’t drink yesterday.  I was fine.  I know it is the right thing to do.  For today, I will take a deep breath and enjoy the snow.

wpid-20140102_095434.jpg

2 responses to “Take a deep breath…enjoy the snow.

  1. WineMonster says:

    It’s so difficult to think of the future in abstract terms. I love Belle’s idea of taking it two days at a time and giving yourself little treats along the way. That way, the future takes care of itself, and you can make that decision about drinking when you’re in a stronger place. I can’t promise that I’ll never drink again, but I know I can do 100 days. I’ve been a nearly nightly drinker for many years now, so I know there will be rough patches down the bend. But I feel happy, writing to you tonight.

Leave a Reply

